Writing

The helicopters haven’t landed yet

 

 

 

 

 

 

OK, it’s been a week since I sent off my manuscripts and, surprisingly, I have yet to wake up to see helicopters landing in my back garden with publishers leaping out waving multi-million pound contracts.

Strange…

I posted the manuscripts a week ago, last Friday…

so they should have got there on Monday or Tuesday…

which means he probably read them sometime last week…

only he’s obviously really really busy, so maybe he hasn’t had time to read them yet…

and anyway, I read on his LinkedIn profile that he has gone part time now (not that I am a stalker or anything)…

so maybe he only came in on Friday (yesterday) and he’s taken the manuscripts home with him…

in which case, the helicopter should be landing in my garden tomorrow, right?

Leave a comment here

